Results/Past Winners

This years Michael Davitt Final was won by Duneedin Connollys in a play off with Glasgow gaels.


Tir Connail took the game early to Glasgow and raced into a 4 point lead then Glasgow closed the lead to 1 point with a goal before Tir Connail's Paul Molloy converted a penalty for another goal to lead by 4 points again.Glasgow responded with another 2 points before a very cool finish from young Brendan Gallagher for the goal of the match put Tir Connail ahead by 5 points.Tir connail were prompted by the eager Danny McGowan who was pulling the strings on a decent first half performance from Tir Connail.
Danny got in on the scoring act with a couple of nice points which were cancelled out by the equally impressive owen walls. On the run up to half time Glasgow scored 2 more points to Tir Connails one.
H.T. Tir Connail 2 goals 7 points
Glasgow 1 goal 6 points
The second half started with Glasgow missing the best chance of the game with the big number 3 left clear down the left some 5 yards out with the goal gaping he snatched at his shot and put it wide when it seemed easier to score.
Glasgow did get a point back but it was the only score in the fist 15 minutes of the second half, then Glasgow started to press home the strong wind advantage and you got the feeling Tir Connail needed a goal to give them some breathing space.
But it was Glasgow who continued the scoring with 2 quick points to cut the lead to one point, with the second of the 2 points coming from a rebounded shot from the crossbar that Gareth Doonin should have scored with himself.
If we wondered if that miss was to be costly it didn't take long to find out as the culprit Gareth Doonin, made amends knocking a ball into the Tir Connail net with both hands from close range to put Glasgow ahead for the first time in the game.
Glasgow added another 2 points and a cool goal from Gareth Doonin sandwiched in between them to give Glasgow their first trophy of the current season with a final score of 3-11 to 2-7.
best for Tir Connail were Danny McGowan, Paul Molloy and young Brendan Gallgher with that sublime goal and some really mature play and for Glasgow Owen Walls,Gareth Doonin and the tireless Paul Gallagher... Ref Danny Hurley referee'd the game well, kept up with play and generally allowed the game to flow 8/10 for him...

Pearse cup roll of Honour

2003-Glasgow Gaels
2002-Glasgow Gaels.
2001-Tir Conail Harps.
2000-Mulroy Gaels.
1999-Mulroy Gaels.
1998-Sands Mac Swineys.
1997-Paisley Gaels.
1996-Dunedin Connollys.
1995-Mulroy Gaels.
1994-Mulroy Gaels.
1993-Mulroy Gaels.
1991-Dundee Dalriada.

Michael Davitt shield winners

2003-Dunedin Connollys
2002-Glasgow Gaels.
2001-Glasgow Gaels.